Latest Opportunity

Call for participation

Webinar: Mobilising resources for the AWID Forum

forum-2016Webinar on Crowdfunding by young feminist activists
Event Summary
Which crowdfunding platform should I use? How can I make my campaign successful? Who will be my funders? Should I offer ‘perks’? How much preparation will I need? These are some of the questions we will unpack and provide tips and strategies to make the most out of a crowdfunding campaign. We will focus on crowdfunding for the AWID conference in our conversation, though, these crowfunding tools and tips can be applied to any campaign to raise funds online for a project or event.
When is it? 
Thursday, August 4th at;
09:00 in San Francisco,
12:00 in New York,
18:00 in Geneva.
How can you join?
Please RSVP to Nevin Öztop at nevin@youngfeministfund.org by August 3rd. She will share with you the event’s Zoom details.
Intro about Donna Sinar, Presenter 
Donna Sinar has been a feminist activist from a young age when she refused to sit quietly and act “ladylike”. She comes from a long line of strong matriarchs, Lithuania from her mother’s side and Ukraine from her father’s. As a resource mobiliser, she sees her role in the feminist movement as one of an enabler, activist, and ally – both joining and supporting gender-equity and gender-bending voices and initiatives. She’s committed her heart and energy to gender issues including bodily autonomy and rights, anti-exploitation, LGBTQ youth, and leadership development through storytelling, fundraising, and network building. Currently mobilising resources for Akili Dada, a Kenyan girls and young women leadership incubator, Donna lives in San Francisco with her partner and loves to uncover the feminist stories behind food.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also be interested in